Let the Adventure Begin…

So, it has taken me longer than I expected to get settled in and begin blogging about the adventure. Sorry about that. So far it has been amazing with lots of dancing and singing and not enough sleep. But I will start at the beginning. I haven't been taking as many pictures as I should have been, so you'll have to forgive me for that.

I left Kansas City Saturday, August 11. I am super glad that I had Brenton to keep me company on the long 14 hour drive. Also that we had a Kevin pit stop in Nashville. 

IMG_3137

The parentals saw us off. Helping us stuff my car with all our belongings. They are the best!

IMG_3139

And our trip has officially begun!

 

IMG_3141

We made it to St. Louis fairly quickly. Here is proof. =)

 

IMG_3143

Nice scenery through Tennessee. Pretty trees! Smooth sailing on the roads as well!

 

IMG_3145

Hello, Nashville! We made it! First day of driving complete. 

 

Next blog will be about our short visit in Nashville! Lots of puppy pictures. Coming soon.

Leave a Reply

