King’s Produce

In our fair little town of Wytheville there is a lovely little groceries store called King's Produce. 
I'd heard many tales of the wonders it held and one day I decided to go and take a look for myself.

IMG_3515
I got to wear my hat I got in Omaha! Made of hemp! It supposedly floats in water too ;)

IMG_3520

From the outside, it doesn't look like much. And I originally went down the wrong street so it took me a while to find it.



IMG_3522

The products they sell, for the most part, are hand packaged it looks like. It's quite a breath of fresh air. 
They have a surprisingly large and strange selection for such a small and local place.


IMG_3523


This picture is for my dad. These are all the types of licorice they have! I will have to take him when they 
visit this weekend!


IMG_3525

They had some very interesting things canned that could be bought. I'm not sure that I would trust pickled eggs.



IMG_3527

I was a HUGE fan of the pickles though! I may have to get a jar when I'm about to head home. Yum.



IMG_3528

But really, there was pretty much anything you could think of that was locally made. Pretty neat.



IMG_3529

Some more sketchy stuff. Do people really buy these?! And eat them?!



IMG_3530

They have entire corner of canned goods. Tons.



IMG_3531

Tiny but very cute! And the prices weren't bad either!



IMG_3534

Best part? They have a little ice cream bar! Home made flavors. SOOOO good! Nice little treat for the walk home.


IMG_3535

And when I got home I had a nice little lunch of yellow tomato with some pepper. It was delicious!

So that was my little King's Produce adventure. That is all.

Laura
Leave a Reply

