Back Home…

So, it is a little strange being away from home for so long. Even in college I don't think I had been away from the house for such a long amount of time. My parents have been hard at work though, doing lots of work on the house! I cannot wait to see everything in real life but it's nice seeing the process in pictures. They are wonderful. My parents I mean. And I love them. Here are the pictures I've recieved!

 

IMG_3277

First, the sidewalk to the front door was torn out. 

 

IMG_3303

Pouring the sidewalk. Let me just say, I am so glad my mom has a smart phone now because that means I get these pictures! Yay for technology!

 

IMG_3311

Finished sidewalk. 

 

IMG_3305

They bought a new table and chairs for the bar area downstairs. Look at them being trendy. =)

 

IMG_3323

Dad putting in the new front door. The only one had broken glass for a REALLY long time. If anyone was wondering why there was ALWAYS a wreath up, that would be why. It covered the broken parts. I'm pretty sure I broke it during a temper tantrum when I slammed the door… Maybe not? Let's go with it definitely wasn't me.

 

IMG_3332

Look at that! My dad has set the standard high for guys because he is such a handy man. He can do anything. I don't know if anyone can live up to the standards he has set. Love him so much.

 

IMG_3333

The old parts. Next up- putting in the new post!

 

IMG_3335

The new door at night.

 

IMG_3508

The new door from the inside. Apparently mom REALLY wanted me to get a good feel of it đŸ˜‰

 

IMG_3347

And here goes the driveway! I am so excited about this!

 

IMG_3359

Not only is it not crumbly but they also made it curve! Gonna make back out SOOOO easy!

 

IMG_3390

My dad is the hardest worker! 

 

IMG_3391

Love it! He did such a good job!

 

IMG_3392

Again, thank you for all the pictures, Mom!

 

IMG_3393

Getting ready to a little landscaping.

 

IMG_3394

The new post.

 

IMG_3406

Did you think I was joking? The hardest worker. Hands down. We are all so lucky.

 

IMG_3407

How beautiful did all of that turn out! You two did SUCH a good job!

 

IMG_3422

I even love thier bad attempts at taking thier own picture. Too cute! 

That is all!

Laura

Leave a Reply

